Incident Response 30 for 2016


 Cybersecurity Docket’s “Incident Response 30”

  1. Matthew D. Brown, Cooley
  2. Craig Cardon, Sheppard Mullin
  3. Marcus A. Christian, Mayer Brown
  4. Rajesh De, Mayer Brown
  5. David N. Fagan, Covington
  6. David R. Fontaine, Corporate Risk Holdings
  7. Adam Golodner, Kaye Scholer
  8. Danielle C. Gray, O’Melveny
  9. Jim Halpert, DLA Piper
  10. Craig A. Hoffman, BakerHostetler
  11. Antony P. Kim, Orrick
  12. Theodore J. Kobus III, BakerHostetler
  13. Mark L. Krotoski, Morgan Lewis
  14. Ronald D. Lee, Arnold & Porter
  15. Edward R. McNicholas, Sidley
  16. Douglas H. Meal, Ropes & Gray
  17. Michael G. Morgan, McDermott Will & Emery
  18. Nicholas A. Oldham, King & Spalding
  19. Dominic A. Paluzzi, McDonald Hopkins
  20. Jim Pastore, Debevoise & Plimpton
  21. Kimberly Kiefer Peretti, Alston & Bird
  22. Benjamin A. Powell, WilmerHale
  23. Timothy P. Ryan, Kroll
  24. Lisa J. Sotto, Hunton & Williams
  25. John Reed Stark, John Reed Stark Consulting
  26. Gerard M. Stegmaier, Goodwin Procter
  27. Phyllis B. Sumner, King & Spalding
  28. Heather Egan Sussman, Ropes & Gray
  29. Liisa M. Thomas, Sheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton LLP
  30. Michael Vatis, Steptoe & Johnson

About the Incident Response 30: Cybersecurity Docket’s Incident Response 30 is our list of the 30 best and brightest data breach response lawyers. Based on nominations, input from numerous senior lawyers in the field, and considerable research, we tried to answer a simple question:

Who would you hire if your company suddenly found itself the victim of a data breach?

We also imposed three key requirements:

  • Candidates for the Incident Response 30 must be in the private sector for at least the past two years.
  • Candidates for the Incident Response 30 must have a practice that is dedicated primarily to data breach response work.
  • Candidates for the Incident Response 30 must be attorneys (as opposed to accountants, economists or other experts).

Leave a Reply